

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES - DRAFT

June 9th, 2025 2:30-3:30 pm

Virtual Meeting

Chair: Ashley Mathy Vice Chair: Felicia Clayborne;

Present: Cheryl Funmaker, Marcia Perkins, Nathan Ruffolo

Staff Liaison: Beth Swedeen, Jeremy Gundlach

Absent:

Present:

Staff

Beth Swedeen, Jeremy Gundlach

Meeting called to order at 2:30 pm

1. Plan July Board Meeting (virtual):

Day 1

3:45-4:00 PM	Member Caucus
4:00-4:30 PM	Nominating and Membership Committee
4:30-5:30 PM	Diversity Committee

Day 2

8:30-9:00 AM	Breakfast and Tech support
9:00 -10:00 AM	Governmental Affairs
10:00-10:15 AM	Break
10:15-11:15 AM	State-Plan Discussion
11:15-11:30 AM	Vote for Board Leadership
11:30-12:15 PM	Lunch
12:15-12:30 PM	Public Comment
12:30-2:00 PM	Business Meeting
2:00-2:30 PM	Board Corner

2. <u>Discuss September Board retreat discussion:</u>

- Staff discussed having our retreat in-person rather than around the state, having it in Madison to save money. It was discussed having the retreat only being a full day to avoid overnight/hotel costs although board members traveling from far away could still get a hotel room to accommodate their participation.
- Exec members agree with the cost saving options proposed by staff for the retreat.
- Staff will work on getting space put together for the retreat as well as hotels and catering for the event. Staff hope to have an update in July about the status of the retreat details.
- Cheryl suggested that we keep space in the retreat agenda to discuss continued advocacy and budget/funding updates with a focus on board

members networks and communities. Committee members agreed with this as part of the retreat time.

3. Funding Update:

- BPDD has received the rest of our FFY 2025 pot of money. We have just started using the FFY 2025 pot of money.
- DD councils are included in the president's proposed budget for FFY 2026. This still needs to be approved by congress, so it isn't guaranteed funding, but it is hopeful.

•

Motion to adjourn at 2:58 PM by Marcia Perkins. Motion was seconded by Nathan Ruffolo. Unanimously passed.